IWAIT2022 Hong Kong

International Workshop on Advanced Image Technology 2022 (IWAIT 2022), 4-6 Jan,2022

(This page is tentative)

International Workshop on Advanced Image Technology 2022 (IWAIT 2022) will be held in Hong Kong, during January 4 – 6, 2022. IWAIT 2022 will provide an international forum for researchers, scientists, engineers, and students who are interested in the field of advanced image technologies.


The field of interest of IWAIT concerns all aspects of image, video, audio, multimedia, and information, including capture, processing, recognition, classification, communication, networking, computing, system design, security, implementation, and related technologies with applications to various scientific, engineering, health, and social areas.

Prospective authors are invited to submit their orignal paper in 3-4 pages including figures and tables in English. A  papers are to be submitted electronically in PDF format, according to the guidelines available on the conference website at https://iwait.online/. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

2D/3D Image/Video Processing, Pattern Recognition, Image/Video Compression, Video on Demand, Broadcasting, Networked Multimedia, Multimedia Systems, Big Data Image/Video Analysis, Multimedia Applications, Computer Vision, Virtual and Augmented Reality, Animation, Computer Graphics, Cloud Multimedia Computing, Social Multimedia, AI and Machine Learning  

Special Session Proposals: Researchers, developers, and practitioners from related communities are invited to submit proposals for organizing special sessions on various emerging topics described above. Proposals must provide title, rationale, contact and biography information of the organizers, and a list of possible papers with tentative title and abstract. Special session papers will be regularly reviewed. Papers accepted for regular and special sessions must be registered and presented. Awards will be given to a number of papers with best quality. Please visit the IWAIT2022 website (https:/iwait.online/) for additional information regarding paper and proposal formatting instructions and submission details.

Important Dates
Special session proposal deadline:                  August 1, 2021
Notification of specialession:                                                 August 7, 2021
Abstract submission deadline:                                                 August 16, 2021
Notification of acceptance:                                                        September 20, 2021
Submission of camera-ready full papers:                              November 15, 2021


Organized by: The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Co-organized by:

  • Korean Institute of Broadcast and Media Engineers (KIBME), Korea
  • Institute of Electronics Information and Communication Engineers  (IEICE), Japan
  • Institute of Image Information and Television Engineers (ITE), Japan
  • Japanese Society of Precision Engineering (JSPE-IAPI), Japan
  • National Science Council (NSC), Taiwan
  • University of Macau, Macau

Organizing Committee

Honorary Chair
Wan-Chi Siu (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)  

Advisory Committee
Masayuki Nakajima (Tokyo Institute Technology, Japan)
Byeungwoo Jeon (Sungkyunkwan University, Republic of Korea)
Masayuki Tanimoto (Nagoya University, Japan)
Zen-Chung Shih (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)
Hock-Soon Seah (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
Hiroshi Fujita (Gifu University, Japan)

General Chairs
Kenneth K.M. Lam (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
Hiroyuki Arai (Nippon Institute of Technology, Japan)
Kosin Chamnongthai (King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand)
Junyu Dong (Ocean University of China, China)
Hitoshi Kiya (Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan)
C. M. Pun (University of Macau, Macau)  

Program Chairs
Daniel P.K. Lun (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
Jing-Ming Guo (National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)
Yo-Sung Ho (Gwangju Inst. of Science & Technology, Republic of Korea)
Muwei Jian (Shandong Univ. of Finance and Economics, China)
Phooi Yee Lau (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia)
Shougo Muramatsu (Niigata University, Japan)
Kemao Qian (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)  

Award Chair
Masayuki Tanimoto(Nagoya University,Japan)

Special Sessions Chairs
Bonnie Law (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
Chau-Wai Wong (NC State University, USA)
Jiwei Hu (Wuhan University of Technology, China)

Publication Chair
Y.L. Chan (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)  

Finance Chair
Chris Y.H. Chan (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)

Local Chairs
Haibo Hu (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
David Hou (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)